About us

Local Executive


Local President:

Carolyn Bugnon

Local Vice-Presidents:

Alison Kjertinge

Bernadette Jean

Henly Larden

Jesse Matthews

Lorna Holmes

Sandra Hendre

Stephen Galandie

Travis Petersen


Cindy Bell

Local Committees


This committee has been created to expedite the grievance process and ensure that all grievances are addressed in a fair and timely fashion. The grievance procedure is to establish a mutually agreed upon method for resolving disputes arising over the interpretation or application of particular clauses in our Collective Agreement and/or Air Canada policy. For questions about grievances, please contact your representative or committee chairperson at officers@local4094.ca


Health and Safety

The Health and Safety of our members is a priority and our committee representatives are available to hear and address your concerns. The H&S committee works to ensure that all legislative requirements contained in Part II of the Canada Labour Code, the Aviation Occupational Safety and Health regulations (AOSH), the Canada Occupational Safety and Health (COSH) regulations, as well as other relevant Flight Attendant related legislation such as the CARS are upheld and implemented by the Employer system wide.  For questions or concerns, please contact your Local H&S office at 604-276-4625 or 604-276-4620

Note: For emergency issues, i.e. right to refuse dangerous work, please contact a Local VP at 604-295-4259 or after office hours emergency line at 1-866-758-3037 so that an OHS representative can assist you.


Committee Member:

Michele Stubbs – Chair
Christa Macgregor



Hotel and Transportation

Problems with your layover hotel? Not getting the proper allowance on your pairing? We are here to assist! For any issues related to safety and comfort are addressed by our component committee.


Committee Members:

Melinda Allen – Chair
Daniel Dudar
Reagan Goulding

If you have any concerns or questions on layover hotels, please fill out “Hotel and Crew Transportation Report” the in AC’s GLOBE portal (click link “Crew Care” under Crew Scheduling and Planning). A copy will be automatically forwarded to the CUPE Hotel Committee.



Your blocking committee representatives watch over our Preferential Bidding System (PBS) and provide bidding assistance. The goal of the PBS Committee is to ensure the system is reliable and that our members have all relevant information and skills required to utilize PBS to the best benefit of their seniority. For all queries regarding pairings, PBS block awards and contesting, please send an e-mail to the blocking committee.


Committee Members:

Cindy Bell – Chair
Sandra Hendre
Sherry Tsai
Claudia Herrera
Kuljeet Atwal


Pension Committee

The purpose and objective of the pension committee is to advocate, educate and communicate pension matters that are important to you. For any pension questions please contact


Committee Members:

Henly Larden – Chair



The reserve conditions both in the Collective Agreement and at our base need special attention and this committee has been created to focus on these important issues. The reserve committee is an invaluable tool in the preservation of reserve rights under the CA, as well as provides reserve members with a voice.


Committee Members:

Jesse Matthews – Chair
Steven Gomberg
Stephen Galandie




The Component Tabulating Committee is comprised of a Component Tabulating Chairperson, and Local Tabulating representatives from each base. The tabulating committee abides by the Component By-laws to oversee elections, ratification votes etc. It prepares information and bulletins to help aid in the voting process. It also deals with any appeals that may arise after an election.


Anuschka Elkei – Chair


Crew Rest Committee

For questions or concerns about Crew Rest, please contact your representative or committee chairperson


Robert Hatfield – Chair
Lorna Holmes
Shelly Virk


Education Committee

For questions or concerns about education offerings, please contact your representative or committee chairperson


Henly Larden – Chair
Jesse Matthews
Travis Petersen



Your reps will see that our new uniform meets our standards of comfort, safety and style.  In coordination with our Component Uniform Committee, our mandate is to monitor and address with the Company all issues surrounding Flight Attendant’s uniform. In addition, health and safety issues related to the uniform will be identified and handled cooperatively with the Union’s Health and Safety Representatives for appropriate action.

For questions or concerns, please contact your representative or committee chairperson.

Dorothy Stauffer – Co Chair
Geoff Trimpol – Co Chair



We are a predominantly female workforce and this committee works on issues of special concern for women and the broader community.

Contact Carolyn Bugnon at carolyn@local4094.ca

Union Component Executive (ACCEX)

Your Union Executive consists of eight members, who have been elected into their role by the membership. The Union leadership is dedicated to providing our membership with an effective and united voice so that our employer, our governments and our passengers can confidently acknowledge out members as safety professionals.

Component President:
Wesley Lesosky  w.lesosky@accomponent.ca

Component Vice- President:
Theresa Mitchell  t.mitchell@accomponent.ca

Interim Component Secretary Treasurer:
Guillaume Leduc guillaume@accomponeent.ca

Local 4091 President (YUL):
Natasha Stea president4091@gmail.com

Local 4092 President (YYZ):
Denis Montpetit denis@local4092.ca

Local 4094 President (YVR):
Carolyn Bugnon carolyn@local4094.ca

Local 4095 President (YYC):
Kim Wentzell kim@local4095.ca

Local 4098 President (Rouge):
Craig Smith craig.smith@cupe4098.ca